About

I’m in my late-20s and live in the Deep South of the U.S. (we’re talking almost to Mexico) but I was born and raised in New England. I live with my husband, two gerbils and a very demanding “Torbie” (tortoise-shell tabby) cat named Tabitha. I work at the local library and when I’m off from work I keep busy by cooking, playing guitar, doing digital scrapbooking and crafts. I also enjoy working out and have recently started doing the “couch-to-5k” program by running intervals on the treadmill. My husband and I like to go on road trips quite a bit and explore our state and take lots of photos.

As far as cooking and baking goes, I am mostly self-taught though I do quite often call my mother (who taught me a lot of what I know) and ask for advice. From the time I was a very little girl, we watched Julia Child and other cooking shows and they fascinated me ever since. Strangely though, I don’t want to be a chef or own a restaurant. Cooking to me is just a personal hobby, something that is not only fun but useful. I love to eat and I am constantly trying to come up with things to make that is healthy and delicious for my amazing husband. Cooking is one of my creative passions and I hope it can be for you, too.

Bon appetit!

2 comments on “About

  1. Ona says:

    You’re getting batter and batter.

  2. oona says:

    So, where are some new recipes? New photos?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s