Delicious Fruit Smoothie

It’s been awhile since I last wrote, hasn’t it? The reason why is I finally was able to find a job! I love it and so I haven’t had time for much else…except cooking a couple times a week! (The rest of the time all I make are those amazing Stouffer’s Easy Express frozen meals, what a lifesaver those are! If you are a busy mom/wife/person you will definitely want to try those out, it’s these meals in a bag in the frozen food section, around $3-4 a bag and serves around 2-3 people. You can add to them too, for instance, to their Grilled Chicken Skillet I add more frozen broccoli and cauliflower and a jar of artichoke hearts. And chili sauce. I like the creamy/spicy combination.

Pre-packaged meals aside, my husband had been begging me to make him a smoothie. I didn’t know much about smoothies, but since I have one of those 3-cup food processors I decided to give it a whirl…literally…LOL.

I used these ingredients (and the frozen food section is your friend, if you don’t know my cooking by now!): one fresh banana, a handful of frozen fruit (mango, pineapple, blueberry, strawberry) a few spoonfuls of orange sherbert and maybe 3 tablespoons of orange juice (I happened to have the kind with pulp but it doesn’t matter.)

I stuck it in my little food processor (you could use it in a blender but you may need to blend it longer so it has a smoother consistency) and when it seemed like it looked like a smoothie, I poured it into a short glass and presented it to my husband after dinner. He enjoyed it so much I ended up making it probably 4 or 5 more times until I ran out of sherbert. He still asks for it so I know I’ll have to make it again!

Leave a Reply

